Close this search box.

Consideration Meeting, UB FIA Senate Proposes Two Candidates for 2017-2021 Dean Candidates

Share to:

The Senate of the Faculty of Administrative Sciences, Universitas Brawijaya (FIA UB) held a Consideration Meeting in order to determine the Candidates for the Dean of FIA UB 2017-2021 (3/5). This agenda is the second stage of a series of processions for selecting the next FIA UB Dean after on Friday (28/4) the academic community of FIA UB took part in the selection process. As many as 22 members of the Senate attended the activity which was held in the Seminar Room, Building B, FIA UB, 2nd floor.

As a result, the Candidate for Dean serial number 2 Prof. Dr. Bambang Supriyono MS excelled from the other three candidates after obtaining 17 votes (77%). Meanwhile, candidate number 1 Andy Fefta Wijaya PhD received 5 votes (23%) and candidate number 3 Dr Mochammad Al Musadieq MBA did not receive a vote. 

With this result, the UB FIA Senate will officially propose two candidate names to the UB Chancellor, namely Prof Dr Bambang Supriyono MS and Andy Fefta Wijaya PhD. Furthermore, the Chancellor will choose a name to be appointed as the Dean of FIA UB for the 2017-2021 period.

Latest news

Other Articles

Get the latest information from the Faculty of Administrative Sciences, Brawijaya University

Skip to content